Randomness Has Another Name

Linus

Love?

with 16 comments

Recently, I quit believing in something called love. Love doesn’t exist. It never has and never will exist. I sound like an idiot right? But! I never leave a question or a claim unanswered.

You see people, a couple of years ago I saw a program while I was in England on the BBC, It was all about love and if it exists and that kinda stuff. They claimed that love is a chemical reaction that happens in the brain; The brain produces a chemical which gives you a highness which we call the feeling of being in love. They said that it lasts for a couple of years if you get with the women/man, and then this feeling (chemical) fades. So your wondering why do couples last in marriages or relationships for years! The answer is simple, its the companionship. Like I have said before to a blogger the companionship has a huge effect on the relationship. If the couple were understanding, caring and willing to sacrifice his social life for his “loved ones” they would last, but if it was the opposite you know the ending of there story.


Now my meaningless opinion. I think that love is all about physical appearance (from a hot body, to a nice face) and the personalty of the opposite sex. Most of the people nowadays tend to look for the appearance as in looking for a nice booty just to enjoy them selfs in bed. As I was saying, the physical appearance won’t last forever, because we are simply humans we must get older someday and die. So the person which is in “love” will loose interest someday and if he or she is a bastard they will cheat on you with someone younger. But the personalty is something else, it is what the person SHOULD get attracted to. You know, from people I know that are married or even are in a relationship there personalty changes without them noticing. Those people when they encounter something which hurts there feelings they tend to learn there mistake and be more careful through out there future relationships etc.. They wouldn’t revile there true selves easily, they would tend to stay away from social events and even going in public ( its human nature) and would be all weird to some limit. But those which encounter something good would be more out going and social, they would tend mingle with people and would fit perfectly with the people. For those of you which are married and so, do you remember how you used to be before getting married? Do you remember what you used to do which irritates you partner but all of the sudden that habit stoped?

Its all linked but I’m going too deep in the subject, I should start writing a book about this lol! I better stop now because I would just jump from subject to another!

Written by Linus

December 13, 2007 at 3:15 am

Posted in Blogging, Personal, Random, Thoughts, WTF

Tagged with , , ,

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ok I et what your saying but there is such a thing called love we just haven’t found it yet but don’t give up on somethng people spent their whole life looking for. best of luck ❤

    want2beloved

    December 13, 2007 at 3:29 am

  2. Want2beloved: Those people ended up facing the truth, and accepting it . Others die seeking love, but ended up with nothing.

    Linus

    December 13, 2007 at 3:32 am

  3. I certainly don’t believe love is about “appearance” and looks and a “hot bod”… I’m a plane jane and so is my “love”. I found my love… I found my One. I can’t and will never be able to explain the way I feel. Have a been in-love before? I “thought” so. But never like how I feel now.

    All those love songs I used to hear on the radio that I thought were corny…. not the case!

    I’m going on 2 years of being IN-love with my partner. And I can feel it growing everyday! I love her more now than I’ve ever loved her.

    It DOES exist but you cannot go looking for it… if you look, all you’ll find is Lust.

    deesfirstflight

    December 13, 2007 at 3:38 am

  4. Love is Good, but not Bad.

    love with nearones: you love her/him because he might have done good to you like appreicates you, helps you, encourages you, supports you, listens to you when you talk, or anythings which makes you happy being with him/her.

    love with unknown: we see someone helping others in their work, we come to know that someone is very good, he/she talks polite with others.

    we help and fall in love: we help him/her for some days and this goes on. by doing this we make them our center of the universe and we cannot think other person.

    so its all about dreaming. love starts from a single thought “IF” and forms a FILM and ends.

    albert

    December 13, 2007 at 4:30 am

  5. I still do have faith.. they practise it the wrong way, misunderstanding it for lust u know..

    chikapappi

    December 13, 2007 at 8:36 am

  6. I stopped going out every night and get drunk and be angry 😉
    I guess that’s a good thing 😛
    We both have balanced our natures a lot better.
    Anything good I lost?
    I doubt it.
    He supports me in my spleens and I let him his few.
    A rare one, I know and I’m very lucky and happy about the way it turned out.
    Hasn’t been like that from day one.
    But we “loved” each other from day one for sure.

    Nicole

    December 13, 2007 at 8:38 am

  7. I’ve been thinking about the same thing too…. I’ve been thinking about how I’m inlove with (the 5 husbands eli I’m always talking about) ya3ni 7adah impossible ini I be with anyone of them.. bas I find myself to fall inlove fast m3a actors, singers, celebrities. W it’s so strong. I dream of them! Min 9ij I fall inlove.

    So it pretty much explains inah I’m not inlove with someone in real life w my heart is empty, fa these things happen.. in my case, all of my love interests are about appearance bas in real life, I don’t want that to happen, love is about the inside.

    Perfecty

    December 14, 2007 at 12:38 am

  8. deesfirstflight: dude, its an opinion. and no I haven’t been in “love” before. I’m glad everything is working out greatly for you.

    albert: interesting

    Chika: yes love is lust in kuwait. the guys tend to get gf just to get laid and I’m talking about kuwait here. It disgusting.

    Nicole: man I’m happy for you! loads of couples are still together just because they have kids. keep it up.

    Perfecty: I’m glad you wrote this “love is about the inside” its true. but I still don’t believe in love.

    Linus

    December 14, 2007 at 1:01 am

  9. I think many couples these days give up to easy as well.
    It took us almost 5 years to get used to each other and we still kick butt from time to time 😉

    rainmountain

    December 14, 2007 at 10:51 am

  10. No I don’t believe love fades, sometimes it becomes stronger. What fades is the pysical attraction which some poeople THINK its love but its not.
    And I don’t believe its about attraction.. well, in some ways it comuld but why some couples leave each other, THAT is because it’s only the physical part is what made them get married. Later they find traits or things they don’t like about the other or something, even if the husband or wife have the prettiest face, you can’t look in their faces.

    ::: ShoSho :::

    December 14, 2007 at 4:32 pm

  11. Rainmountain: lol! so true

    ShoSho: You have experience. Yes sometimes love grows and gets even stronger, but thats in some cases!

    Linus

    December 15, 2007 at 11:14 am

  12. Linus in reality to me… love is suicide. I don’t believe in it too. That’s why I’m inlove with someone on my mind. You see my posts.. lol.

    Perfecty

    December 15, 2007 at 3:34 pm

  13. Dude what you saw talks about the majority of relationships nowadays..the ones that are based on the wrong reasons (external reasons: physical, financial and such) The real thing is when you’re attracted to the person for his/her mind, and thats the love that lasts..each day you’ll see that person prettier and prettier even if they’re quite plain in the eyes of others.Now I haven’t been in love before so I’m unbiased..People would say that love is terrible and a vain try to be happy..and some would tell you that its the best thing in the world..it all depends on their experiences you see..so to conclude, love is too broad for studies to figure out and human beings cant fully understand it since most of our actions in this area’s driven by our emotions!

    kaileena

    December 16, 2007 at 6:52 am

  14. Perfecty: lol! yepp crazy post. How is billy :p!

    Linus

    December 16, 2007 at 8:18 pm

  15. Kaileena: Yes love can’t be studied and that kinda stuff. But the studies gives you a part of whats going on. Love in Kuwait is mostly based on all of the external stuff and the social, working position and it sucks always!

    Linus

    December 16, 2007 at 8:34 pm

  16. Model Ryan

    I Googled for something completely different, but found your page…and have to say thanks. nice read.

    Model Ryan

    January 4, 2008 at 7:06 pm


Leave a Reply

