Randomness Has Another Name


Staind – The Illusion of Progress

with 3 comments

Well! I just got my album since it was just released today at the stores! I’m a fan of Staind I’m sure you guys realized that! I’ll right something about the album tommorow after listening to it so yeah! I need to go to sleep right now ! this is one of the songs from the album.

The songs name is Believe…

Good night!

PS: I’ll reply to the comments in a couple of days! It has been crazy these past few days! I’ll have to post something about it in a couple of days 🙂


Written by Linus

August 19, 2008 at 3:02 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sounds like their old stuff but that doesn’t mean it’s not good 😛


    August 21, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  2. There stuff is always good i never get bored of it anyway! I’m totally in love with their music and how passionately Aaron sings!


    August 22, 2008 at 2:56 am

  3. The Illusion of Progress is the sixth studio album from Staind. It was released on August 19, 2008. The Illusion of Progress was produced by Johnny K and recorded in the home studio of vocalist Aaron Lewis, with the original band line-up, including Mike Mushok (guitar), Jon Wysocki (drums, percussion) and Johnny April (bass, vocals).


    Comments Lewis: “We went into the studio with the mindset of making our heaviest record yet, but the record that came out has flavors of Pink Floyd and straight-up blues. We didn’t use the same rigs that we use onstage; we used all vintage guitars and amps, and I’m pretty psyched about it! The songs are pretty timeless in their texture.” The band calls the new project the “most musical CD” they’ve recorded to date. [1]


    To Promote the album Staind treated their fans to a series of intimate, behind-the-scenes “webisodes” posted on staind.com, documenting their recording process. Staind also premiered the song “Believe” worldwide on U.S. station 987FM a.k.a. (Star 98.7). Staind also released the song, This Is It, on iTunes early as a single. “This Is It” was released as a downloadable track for the video game Rock Band on July 29 for the Xbox 360 and July 31 for Playstation 3.

    Track listing

    1. “This Is It” – 3:46
    2. “The Way I Am” – 4:18
    3. “Believe” – 4:17
    4. “Save Me” – 4:52
    5. “All I Want” – 3:29
    6. “Pardon Me” – 5:02
    7. “Lost Along The Way” – 4:19
    8. “Break Away” – 4:09
    9. “Tangled Up In You” – 4:35
    10. “Raining Again” – 3:53
    11. “Rainy Day Parade” – 4:16
    12. “The Corner” – 5:17
    13. “Nothing Left To Say” – 4:40

    Bonus tracks

    1. “It’s Been Awhile (Acoustic Version from the Hiro Ballroom)” [Limited Edition] – 4:49
    2. “Devil (Acoustic Version from the Hiro Ballroom)” [Limited Edition] – 5:18
    3. “Schizophrenic Conversations (Acoustic Version from the Hiro Ballroom)” [Limited Edition] – 4:46
    4. “The Truth” [iTunes Deluxe Edition][3] – 4:42
    5. “Something Like Me” [iTunes Pre-Order Deluxe Edition][4] – 4:52



    September 10, 2008 at 9:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: